Warner Adds Niederhauser; CRS Liner Registration Open

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• August 16, 2010

Mark Niederhauser

Mark Niederhauser will join the Warner Music Nashville promotion team as Southwest Regional Promotion Manager starting September 7. He will report directly to Vice President of Promotions Bob Reeves.

Warner Music Nashville is home to Atlantic Records, Warner Bros. Records and Word Label Group.

Niederhauser can be reached after September 7 at Mark.Niederhauser@wmg.com.

•••••••••••••

Following its successful debut at CRS 2010, Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc.® has announced artist registration for its CRS 2011 digital liners program is now open.

The all-digital process replaced the Artist Radio Taping Sessions at CRS 2010 and provides artists with more flexibility to record liners at their leisure. Artists will receive the liner requests directly from CRB by Nov. 3, 2010, and must submit the finished product back to CRB at liners@crb.org by Dec. 15, 2010. Stations wishing to participate in the program must register for CRS 2011 and submit their liners to CRB for review by Oct. 31, 2010.

Artists who sign up for the program are obligated to record up to three custom liners per station, up to 150 stations. One generic liner set will also be recorded by the artists for stations registering after Oct. 31.

Sixty-eight artists participated in the program’s debut at CRS 2010, from emerging acts to superstars such as Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and Reba.

For specific radio attendee inquiries, contact Kristen McRary at (615) 327-4487 or Kristen@CRB.org. For specific artist inquiries, contact Chasity Crouch at (615) 327-4487 or Chasity@CRB.org.

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Label, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

Sarah Skates is Sr. News Editor of MusicRow Enterprises. Now in her tenth year with the company, she contributes to musicrow.com and the print magazine. She welcomes your inquiries to sskates@musicrow.com. Please send press releases, photos, and news items to news@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile