Upcoming Album Releases

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• November 29, 2012

Jeff Black‘s B-Sides and Confessions Volume 2 is scheduled for release on Jan. 15, 2013. The release follows 2011’s Plow Through the Mystic. Black has been a frequent collaborator with musicians Sam Bush, the late Waylon Jennings, Alison Krauss, Dierks Bentley, Iris Dement, Wilco and others. Black’s song “Frozen Fields,” co-written with Jon Randall Stewart, was featured on the album Paper Airplanes from Krauss and Union Station, as well as on Jerry Douglas‘ album Traveler.


Omnivore Records will release a 28-song, two-CD set of previously unavailable music from Townes Van Zandt, titled Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions and Demos 1971-1972. The set is scheduled to hit shelves Feb. 5, 2013.


Sweethearts of the Rodeo¬†released their first studio album in 16 years, Restless, on Oct. 23. The duo, comprised of Janis Oliver and Kristine Arnold, will celebrate the release with a concert Thursday (Nov. 29) at Nashville’s 3rd and Lindsley at 7 p.m CT. Tickets are $15.





Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson is a staff writer with MusicRow Enterprises. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine, TasteofCountry.com and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile