AIMP Nashville Elects Officers

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• October 3, 2011

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) Nashville Chapter announced newly elected officers of its steering committee: President Jill Napier, VP Tim Fink, Co-Secretaries Dianna Maher and Jewel Coburn, and Treasurer Eli Ball.

“We are pleased that a chapter of the AIMP has been approved for our close-knit community,” commented Napier. “Independent music publishing is more prevalent than ever. Our chapter will focus on exploiting and monetizing music in a positive way and provide its membership with educational opportunities on the latest national and international trends, as well as addressing issues specific to the Nashville music community.”

All members of the music community are encouraged to join now before the holiday mixer and the first membership meeting in February 2012. Membership dues are $74 per year. To register go to

Back row (L-R): Teri Nelson Carpenter (LA Chapter Board Member), Randy Watchler, David Preston, Ross Archer, Walter Campbell, Kevin Lamb, Kerry O’Neil, Josh Collum, Marc Driskill. Front row (L-R): Jewel Coburn, Eli Ball, Jill Napier, Tim Fink, Dianna Maher




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Publishing

About the Author

Sarah Skates is Sr. News Editor of MusicRow Enterprises. Now in her tenth year with the company, she contributes to and the print magazine. She welcomes your inquiries to Please send press releases, photos, and news items to

View Author Profile