Sony Restructures Rosters, Promo Teams

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• August 31, 2011

Sony Nashville notified radio programmers today (8/31) of changes to the label group’s imprints Arista Nashville, Columbia/BNA Records, and RCA Records. This restructuring affects promotion department team members and shuffles some artist’s label homes.

Among the changes:

• Miranda Lambert, Pistol Annies, and Josh Thompson are moved to RCA from Columbia.

Columbia and BNA have combined.

Regional rep shuffle: Columbia Midwest regional promo rep Bo Martinovich will assume Midwest region duties for Columbia/BNA. Columbia Dir. Field Promotion David Friedman will segue to the Southeast region for Columbia/BNA. BNA SE Regional Chris Waters will now move to the SW Regional position under the Arista imprint. Columbia West Coast regional Larry Santiago will continue working the West Coast under RCA.

• email addresses remain firstname.lastname@sonymusic.com.

This comes in the wake of last week’s lay-offs at Sony Nashville, and are part of a company-wide restructuring following Doug Morris taking office as CEO.

This story is being updated in real time.

ARISTA NASHVILLE

Arista Roster: Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Ronnie Dunn, Kix Brooks, Jerrod Niemann, Brent Anderson, Adam Brand, Kristen Kelly

Arista Promotion Team:
VP Promotion: Lesley Tyson, lesley.tyson@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4436, cell: 615-480-7698
National Director: John Sigler, john.sigler@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4416, cell: 615-484-9140
MW: Jeri Cooper, jeri.cooper@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4381, cell: 615-496-6354
NE: Ryan Dokke, ryan.dokke@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4426, cell: 615-585-7075
SE: Tyler Waugh, tyler.waugh@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4470, cell: 404-668-7100
SW: Chris Waters, chris.waters@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4494, cell: 615-300-1590
West Coast: Lauren Thomas, lauren.thomas@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4421, cell: 615-260-2500
Promotion Coord: Rusty Sherrill, rusty.sherrill@sonymusic.com, direct: 615-301-4423, cell: 615-457-0446

COLUMBIA NASHVILLE/BNA RECORDS

Columbia/BNA Roster: Wade Bowen (BNA), Kenny Chesney (BNA), Casey James (BNA), The Lunabelles (BNA), Kellie Pickler (BNA), Tyler Farr (BNA), Bradley Gaskin (Columbia), Jordyn Shellhart (Columbia), Joanna Smith (Columbia) *Tyler Farr remains on BNA, despite being inadvertently omitted from the original list serviced to radio.

Columbia/BNA Promotion Team:
VP Promotion: Bryan Frasher, bryan.frasher@sonymusic.com
National Director: Buffy Cooper, buffy.cooper@sonymusic.com 615-301-4456
West Coast: Dave Dame, dave.dame@sonymusic.com 866-505-9410
SW: Mark Janese, mark.janese@sonymusic.com 214-763-7816
NE: RJ Meacham, rj.meacham@sonymusic.com 615-301-4458
Midwest: Bo Martinovich, bo.martinovich@sonymusic.com 615-858-1364
SE: David Friedman, david.friedman@sonymusic.com 615-301-4415
Coord: Mary Allison, mary.allison@sonymusic.com 615-301-4418

RCA RECORDS

RCA Roster: Bush Hawg, Sara Evans, Danny Gokey, Miranda Lambert, Love and Theft, Jake Owen, Pistol Annies, Josh Thompson, Chris Young

RCA Promotion Team:
VP National Promotion: Keith Gale, keith.gale@sonymusic.com 615-301-4357
Dir. National Promotion: Norbert Nix, norbert.nix@sonymusic.com 615-301-4311
Dir. Regional Promotion: Dan Nelson, dan.nelson@sonymusic.com 603-626-9898
Mgr. Regional Promotion: Matt Galvin, matt.galvin@sonymusic.com 615-301-4384
Mgr. Regional Promotion: Josh Easler, josh.easler@sonymusic.com 615-301-4368
Mgr. Regional Promotion: Liz Sledge, liz.sledge@sonymusic.com 615-301-4465
Dir. Regional Promotion West Coast: Larry Santiago, larry.santiago@sonymusic.com 818-290-3104
Coord. National Promotion: Parker Fowler, parker.fowler@sonymusic.com 615-301-4417

 

Reporting by Sarah Skates, Jon Freeman and Christie King

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Tags:

Category: Featured, Label, Radio

About the Author



View Author Profile